A Pulitzer Prize-winning newspaper
Subscribe
Obituaries

Mass of Christian Burial for Connie J. Grienke, 84, of Cherokee will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Monday, March 25, at Immaculate Conception Catholic Church in Cherokee with Father Dan Rupp officiating. …

Sally Lines, 86, of Sac City passed away on Wednesday, March 20, 2024, at her home. Sally Jean (McKee) Lines was born on May 8, 1937, to parents Clarence and Martisha McKee in Gregory, S.D. She …

Mary Johnson, 94, of Winfield passed away on Saturday, March 16, 2024, at Sunrise Terrace in Winfield. Memorial services will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday April 6, at Bethel Baptist Church in …

Charles Edmund Gustafson, 84, of Storm Lake died Monday, March 4, 2024, at St. Mary’s Hospital in Rochester, Minn. Celebration of Life services will be held Saturday, March 23, at 10:30 a.m. …

Lewis Claus Lenz, 96, of Mesa, Ariz., died Feb. 6, 2024. Graveside services will take place Saturday, March 30, at 1 p.m. at Buena Vista Memorial Park Cemetery in Storm Lake with full military …

Edwin Dale Peterson, 90, of Alta, passed away peacefully at home surrounded by his family on March 9, 2024. Visitation will take place Wednesday, March 13, from 1-2:30 p.m. at Fratzke & …

Leonard Hartje, 83, of Storm Lake died March 8, 2024, at Methodist Manor Retirement Community in Storm Lake. Funeral services will take place Saturday, March 16, at 11 a.m. at Zion Lutheran …

Marcia L. Otto, 84, of Storm Lake, passed away Thursday, March 7, 2024, at Methodist Manor in Storm Lake. Memorial services will take place Friday, March 15, at 11 a.m. at Fratzke & Jensen …

Corey C. Reese, 54, of Fort Dodge, died March 3, 2024 in Omaha, Neb. Memorial services will take place Thursday, March 14, at 1 p.m. at Fratzke & Jensen Funeral Home in Storm Lake. Corey Charles …

Roger Michael Timko passed away at home on March 6, 2024, from pancreatic cancer. Before he died, he told everyone, “I had 74+ good years and a couple bad, bad months.” Funeral services will …

After a full and active 93 years, Betty Garlock of Waukee, formerly of Fonda, died March 3, 2024, surrounded by family. A graveside service was held March 7 at Fonda Cedar Cemetery with Pastor …

Arthur L. Beaulieu, 78, of Platteville, Wis., died Thursday, Feb. 29, 2024. Per Art’s wishes there will be no formal services. Melby Funeral Home & Crematory, Platteville, is assisting the …

June Bowers, 93, of Storm Lake died Tuesday, Jan. 23, 2024, at Methodist Manor in Storm Lake. Memorial services will take place Saturday, March 9, at 1 p.m. at Lakeside Presbyterian Church in …

Jon F. Kruse, 74, of Storm Lake died March 4, 2024, at Methodist Manor Retirement Community in Storm Lake after a battle with cancer. Funeral Mass will take place Saturday, March 9, at 10:30 …

Michelle Weaver Reisner passed while at home on Feb. 24, 2024, at the age of 38. Funeral Mass will take place Monday, March 4, at 2 p.m. at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in Storm Lake. Burial …

Larry Ray Huntley, 87, went to his heavenly home Feb. 24, 2024, in Sergeant Bluff. A funeral service will be held Tuesday, Feb. 27, at 10 a.m. at Shepherd of Peace Lutheran Church in Sergeant …

Gloria E. Sanders, 82, of Alta died Sunday, Feb. 25, 2024 at Methodist Manor Retirement Community in Storm Lake. Memorial services will take place Sunday, March 3, at 2 p.m. at Fratzke & Jensen …

Brian David Mohn, 64, of Happy, Texas, and formerly of the Aurelia and Cherokee area, passed away on Monday, Feb. 19, 2024 after a valiant fight against pancreatic cancer. Brian was born Jan. …

Melva D. Brock, 93, of Storm Lake died Monday, Feb. 19, 2024, at Methodist Manor Retirement Community in Storm Lake. Funeral services were held Friday, Feb. 23, at Grace Lutheran Church in Storm …

Betsy Lenz, 73, of Alta died Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2024, at Methodist Manor Retirement Community in Storm Lake. Funeral services were held Monday, Feb. 26, at St. Paul Lutheran Church in Alta. …

« Prev | 1 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 193 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 2 years.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.