Six area football players make first team all-state

Storm Lake lands three players on first team

Six area prep football players were selected to the 2017 Iowa Newspaper Association all-state first team, it was released.

Selections were made by 105 Iowa Newspaper Association members.

Storm Lake had three players chosen to the first team in Class 3A — offensive linemen Jorga Sandoval and Kail Shannon, and linebacker Brayden Hoops.

Sioux Central’s Ben Hargens was chosen to the first team in Class 1A as a running back.

Full text available to subscribers only. If you are currently an online subscriber, you can login here. To subscribe, please follow this link.