SL’s Lange, Werge make all-Lakes first team

Deng makes second, Lieth honorable mention

Storm Lake senior guards Parker Lange and Josh Werge were selected to the Lakes Conference first team for boys basketball, it was released.

Joining Lange and Werge on the first team were Owen Co-burn and Alex Van Dyke of Spirit Lake, Ben Gesink and Tyson Koo-ima of Western Christian, and Trenton Hillbrands and Will Pottebaum of Le Mars.

Lange, Ge-sink, Hillbrands, Pottebaum and Coburn were all unaninous picks.

Full text available to subscribers only. If you are currently an online subscriber, you can login here. To subscribe, please follow this link.