Five PAC/L-M wrestlers finish first in tourney

Jacob Mielke, Shea Ruffridge, Clayton Reis, Philip Minkler and Tim Elliott all captured individual titles to help Pocahontas Area/Laurens-Marathon win the team title in the Lynn Moody Invitational last Saturday in Pocahontas.

PAC/L-M scored 203 points to beat Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire by 12 points.

Mielke won the title at 106 pounds. He won his matches by pin in 21 seconds and by pin in 48 seconds in the finals.

Ruffridge won the title at 120 pounds. Ruffridge was a winner by pin in 56 seconds and by pin in 1:47 in the finals.

Full text available to subscribers only. If you are currently an online subscriber, you can login here. To subscribe, please follow this link.