Marshall finalist for Scholar-Athlete Award

Former Buena Vista baseball player Neil Marshall has been named one of the three finalists for the 2015-16 Duane Schroeder IIAC Scholar Athlete of the Year award.

Aside from Marshall, former Dubuque football player Blaine Snitker and former Loras track and field standout Zach Frey were also finalists.

The finalists were chosen by a committee of IIAC faculty athletic representatives, and sports information directors will now go before the full group for the final selection.

Full text available to subscribers only. If you are currently an online subscriber, you can login here. To subscribe, please follow this link.