Huseman takes chairman’s gavel: Board stands firm on lawsuit

Phil Driver, Craig Rehnstrom, Bruce Richardson, Don Jackson, James

Foell, Scott Fassler, Richard Marshall, Carey Hinkeldey, Quentin

Bodholdt, Allen Halverson and Robert Hartje were sworn in as township

trustees in the Buena Vista County courtroom by Senior Judge John

Duffy. They were among several public officials sworn in Tuesday as

the New Year begins. TIMES photo by TOM CULLEN

Supervisors negotiating with Farm Bureau over terms of financing defense of water works claim


Buena Vista County Supervisor Tom Huseman says he looks forward to serving as supervisors chairman next year and expects no changes between his chairmanship and Don Altena’s chairmanship the year before.

Full text available to subscribers only. If you are currently an online subscriber, you can login here. To subscribe, please follow this link.