Volunteer of the year

Iowa Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve held its annual volunteer awards breakfast. This was held on Saturday, April 26 at Hotel Fort Des Moines. Marilyn Monson of Newell was selected as the volunteer of the year. From left, ESGR director Becky Coady; Paul Monson, husband and ESGR volunteer; Marilyn Monson, ESGR volunteer of the year; Ray Rodriguez, Deputy Director for ESGR and Iowa ESGR state chair Dick Rue.

Full text available to subscribers only. If you are currently an online subscriber, you can login here. To subscribe, please follow this link.