BVU students honored for academic achievement

The 2013 BVU School of Business student recipients are, front row, L-R: Lacey Flugge,
Nereyda Manriquez, Amanda Jamtgaard and Stephanie Hayden. Back: Jordon Stief,
Michael Boyle, Adam Cave and Alec Sindelar.

Eight Buena Vista University business majors have been selected for the Clifford A. Rae Academic Achievement Award for the 2013 calendar year.

 The awards, which range up to $5,000, were created by a $750,000 endowment from the foundations established by Dr. Harold Walter Siebens and named after the long-time advisor and counsel to Siebens and the foundations.

Full text available to subscribers only. If you are currently an online subscriber, you can login here. To subscribe, please follow this link.