Newell-Fonda lands 7 players, L-M 2 on all-district football team

Seven players from district champion Newell-Fonda were selected to the 8-Man All-District 2 football team, it was released.

Gabe Podraza, Bryce Nielsen, Derek Wolterman, Brady Bohe, Shawn Thompson, Andrew Temple and Dalton Anderson were all chosen to the first team by theleague’s coaches.

Players were not chosen by position.

Laurens-Marathon landed two players on the first team in Jordan Gunnarson and Tre Seiler.

Full text available to subscribers only. If you are currently an online subscriber, you can login here. To subscribe, please follow this link.