Three run for Newell council

The Newell City Council will have three candidates running for positions.

Amy Schemanski, Dana Davis and Pamela Wilken will be running for the Newell City Council and Dick Christiansen is running unopposed for Mayor of Newell.

Voting is on Tuesday, Nov. 5 from 12-8 p.m. at the DFS Office.

Full text available to subscribers only. If you are currently an online subscriber, you can login here. To subscribe, please follow this link.